My Go To Look

Hello lovely readers!

I have made some pretty big promises to myself about not being ashamed of showing my face on this blog. So, today I’m not holding back and am not just including a selfie, oh no, I’m including a selfie taken with my Sony A330 DSLR camera. Yes, that means a hella lot of crispy crisp detail of my face. What can I say? You’re welcome.

But before you go on to look at the work of art that is my face (just joking, it’s definitely more like a masterpiece), there is a point to today’s post. I know that I love looking at other people’s go to looks on their blogs, because I’m naturally all for an awesome outfit combo, so I thought that I would do a similar post for you all to judge me on (again, I’m joking. Please don’t judge me.)

After making such a huge hype, I should probably start with my face and hair. I can’t say I did a lot with my hair here as taming the long, frizzy mess that it often is can be tricky, especially after I’ve exhausted myself washing and drying it for a supremely long time. Honestly, that old excuse of ‘I’m washing my hair all night’ is kind of a reality for me. Makeup-wise, I applied my normal skin products and eyebrow pencil. I used the Maybelline Colour Drama Lip Pencil in ‘Berry Much’ on my lips and for my eyes, I used golden, warm eyeshadow tones (as they go with everything #makeuphacks). I then added Collection Extreme 24 Hour Felt Tip Liner in black and Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara.

SONY DSC
Excuse the pose- I’m not entirely sure what was happening with my arm or hand. Let’s not kid ourselves, I was most probably just trying to look insanely cool.

Now, onto the outfit: one of my favourite jumper and skirt combinations ever! Seriously, I struggle with my confidence but never have I felt so fashionable and confident as in this outfit. I really love to mix lots of different styles with my clothes- here, the embroidered sweatshirt with its bishop sleeves adds a touch of relaxed femininity whilst the tight fitting, leather-look skirt is bold but sophisticated.

It seems that the jumper sold out in the January New Look sale this year and while I got the skirt a long time ago in another New Look sale (it’s suddenly become clear how obvious my love for bargains has become), the same skirt in different colours can be found here.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

DSC07614

What do you think of my go to look? Please let me know in the comments below.


14 thoughts on “My Go To Look

Leave a comment